Move clarification

New players can go here for helpful advice and to sign up for our mentor program, or if you're a veteran help answer questions.
Forum rules
This is an area for new members or members looking for help with the site or Diplomacy. Off topic threads and replies will be moved to the appropriate category.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Ferdack
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2019 6:03 pm
Karma: 4

Move clarification

#1 Post by Ferdack » Thu Jun 13, 2019 6:28 am

In a hypothetical situation, if Germany orders
A Mun--Sil
A Ber S A Mun--Sil
A Sil--Gal

And Russia orders
A War--Sil
A Pru S A War--Sil
A Ukr--Gal

My question is, after bouncing with army Ukraine in Galicia, does army Silesia stay in Silesia or is it dislodged by army Warsaw?

Squigs44
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2659
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 11:50 pm
Location: America
Karma: 782

Re: Move clarification

#2 Post by Squigs44 » Thu Jun 13, 2019 6:48 am

Ferdack wrote:
Thu Jun 13, 2019 6:28 am
In a hypothetical situation, if Germany orders
A Mun--Sil
A Ber S A Mun--Sil
A Sil--Gal

And Russia orders
A War--Sil
A Pru S A War--Sil
A Ukr--Gal

My question is, after bouncing with army Ukraine in Galicia, does army Silesia stay in Silesia or is it dislodged by army Warsaw?
This is called a beleaguered garrison, and the army in Silesia is not dislodged. The power 2 attack from Munich to Silesia bounces against the power 2 attack from Warsaw, so neither move is successful into Silesia. The power 1 attack from Silesia to Galicia bounces the power 1 attack from Ukraine to Galicia, so neither move there is successful. None of the units move, and none are dislodged.
1

Ferdack
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2019 6:03 pm
Karma: 4

Re: Move clarification

#3 Post by Ferdack » Thu Jun 13, 2019 6:54 am

Thanks squigs!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest