What happens if you support two different players into the same place?

Use this forum to discuss Diplomacy strategy.
Forum rules
This forum is limited to topics relating to the game Diplomacy only. Other posts or topics will be relocated to the correct forum category or deleted. Please be respectful and follow our normal site rules at http://www.webdiplomacy.net/rules.php.
Post Reply
Message
Author
thisisntme
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 1:02 pm
Karma: 48

What happens if you support two different players into the same place?

#1 Post by thisisntme » Mon Dec 03, 2018 1:24 am

https://imgur.com/tKlJkD9
Assuming Germany and Turkey cooperate and the army currently in Munich moves what will happen?

Durga
Posts: 2402
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 6:01 pm
Location: Canada
Karma: 390

Re: What happens if you support two different players into the same place?

#2 Post by Durga » Mon Dec 03, 2018 1:40 am

Army Munich holds, players bounce each other.
1

Claesar
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 501
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 10:34 am
Karma: 172

Re: What happens if you support two different players into the same place?

#3 Post by Claesar » Mon Dec 03, 2018 10:18 am

Agreed with Durga, mostly. It depends on where army Munich moves to..

1) Mun-Boh, Mun-Ruhr or Mun-Trl: It holds.
2) Mun-Bur: Turkey takes Munich and the German army is dislodged.
3) Mun-Sil, Mun-Ber, Mun-Kiel: If those moves are successful, the army goes there but Munich remains in German hands as Turkey and Germany bounce.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest