Basic question on taking supply centers

New players can go here for helpful advice and to sign up for our mentor program, or if you're a veteran help answer questions.
Forum rules
This is an area for new members or members looking for help with the site or Diplomacy. Off topic threads and replies will be moved to the appropriate category.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Zoeycat
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2020 11:36 am
Karma: 4

Basic question on taking supply centers

#1 Post by Zoeycat » Wed Aug 26, 2020 2:33 pm

Hi everyone,
I'm new to Diplomacy and a bit confused: I've attempted to take Portugal with my fleet a couple times (my fleet is there now), but it doesn't register that I've taken a supply center. Why is this? Do I need to stay for more than one turn?
Many thanks in advance!
2

Bonatogether
Posts: 2307
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2020 10:17 pm
Location: Maryland
Karma: 294
Contact:

Re: Basic question on taking supply centers

#2 Post by Bonatogether » Wed Aug 26, 2020 2:46 pm

The fleet has to be in Portugal at the end of an Autumn turn, which you should see right below the name of the game when you have the game open.
1

Zoeycat
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2020 11:36 am
Karma: 4

Re: Basic question on taking supply centers

#3 Post by Zoeycat » Wed Aug 26, 2020 9:21 pm

Got it, thanks so much!
2

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest