Curated brass ensemble arrangement for you

General discussions that don't fit in other forums can go here.
Forum rules
Feel free to discuss any topics here. Please use the Politics sub-forum for political conversations. While most topics will be allowed please be sure to be respectful and follow our normal site rules at http://www.webdiplomacy.net/rules.php.
Wattsthematter

Curated brass ensemble arrangement for you

#1 Post by Wattsthematter » Wed Mar 20, 2024 3:26 pm

Hello all! Last year I graduated with a degree in music performance, with concentrations on composition and trumpet performance. In the last year, I've struggled at times to find motivation to write in my time away from work and away from like-minded creative minds. I have a simple request that will hopefully lead to your own entertainment and my own motivation... Let me know what piece you'd like to hear arranged for a 14-piece brass band! In the next week I plan on picking my favorite suggestion and finishing this arrangement, recording it with my brass band, and publishing it on a site for all of you to listen to.

Pengwinja

Re: Curated brass ensemble arrangement for you

#2 Post by Pengwinja » Wed Mar 20, 2024 3:38 pm

Play hot cross buns 5 times as a group, then each instrument gets their own hot cross buns, then end it off by playing hot cross buns 5 times, but the last one is half speed. This happened at an actual concert. I died at the 5th solo, out of 12.

Pengwinja

#3 Post by Pengwinja » Wed Mar 20, 2024 3:42 pm

In seriousness, I also play trumpet (as a pastime, not good or anything) and have been trying to get through pirates of the Caribbean. It’s a medley of many of the songs there, and I can see if i can get the specific music. If that could be played, I think I would really enjoy that.

Wattsthematter

#4 Post by Wattsthematter » Wed Mar 20, 2024 3:47 pm

Pengwinja wrote:
Wed Mar 20, 2024 3:42 pm