BOT Making Error Writing Orders?

Members can make suggestions for improving the site and improving the forum as well as submit bug reports to be reviewed by our support team here.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Mark Murray
Bronze Donator
Bronze Donator
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2020 1:08 am
Karma: 11

BOT Making Error Writing Orders?

#1 Post by Mark Murray » Sat Aug 21, 2021 3:42 pm

At the end of a long BOT game, one of the BOTs wrote a "support hold" order for one of its own units that was moving in an attack on one of my centers (that moved failed). It also ordered another one its units to support the moving unit to move. Either the "support hold" or the "move" order was an error that allowed me to take the center being moved out of. If the unit had held instead of trying to move, it would have kept the center (for at least one more turn). This seemed to be a minor glitch that I have not experienced before. Cortana BOT made the error playing as England.

bo_sox48
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3128
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 1:01 am
Karma: 2274
Contact:

Re: BOT Making Error Writing Orders?

#2 Post by bo_sox48 » Sat Aug 21, 2021 4:44 pm

The bots think humans are inerrant. So when a human errs, the bots still keep that move in their playbook. Some human at some point in time made that mistake, so the bots can make it too.

A_Tin_Can
Lifetime Site Contributor
Posts: 225
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 9:18 pm
Karma: 377

Re: BOT Making Error Writing Orders?

#3 Post by A_Tin_Can » Mon Aug 23, 2021 11:37 pm

(the bots were trained on bo_sox's games)
4

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests