A place to discuss topics/games with other webDiplomacy players.
Start a new discussion in the public forum
Post a new thread
If your post relates to a particular game please include the URL or ID#
of the game.
If you are posting a feature request please check that it isn't mentioned in the todo list.
If you are posting a question please check the FAQ before posting.
If your message is long you may need to write a summary message, and add the full message as a reply.
I'm just getting back in to Diplomacy as I haven't played for a while, and I thought I would start off with a global match. Then I thought it might be even more interesting if it was a World Diplomacy global match.
I just started on this and I need a little help... I joined a match that was scheduled to start in an hour so I closed the screen and left the site, I get on now when it should be starting and I can't find out how to join it, if I look in my games the only ones in there are those that have yet to start... please help
In autumn 1905 of gameID=42802, I believe disbands were improperly adjudicated. Russia was in civil disorder, and had a unit in St. Pete and in Black Sea, yet Black Sea was not disbanded - Sevastopol was.
I didn't expect to win in my first WTA game (I was England), gameID=42868 but I'm suspicious that Turkey gave up on the possibility of winning in Autumn '09 with the simple move F Irish Sea to Lvp. Does this play look odd to anyone else?
Got a note that a user was banned and to see the game for details, but it being a gunboat, there's no chatbox. Still there's a message saying unread messages, but no apparent way to check them. Is this a feature?
I have an army in Gascony, other in Spain, other in Piedmont. The orders i give are: G: move Mars; P: move Mars; S: support hold Gascony. If i'm attacked in Gascony with support move, will the support hold make the fight even and thus i keep gascony, or will it be invalidated since the army has moved (or at least, attemped to)?
I thought I understood this part of the rules, but after looking things up, I've become even more confused. The question is, can a fleet from say Marseilles support a fleet from Gascony to the north coast of Spain?
Is this your first year preparing Thanksgiving? Just looking to spice things up? If you need a crash course in preparing an awesome Thanksgiving, look no further! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6yKQiXu-38I