A place to discuss topics/games with other webDiplomacy players.
Start a new discussion in the public forum
Post a new thread
If your post relates to a particular game please include the URL or ID#
of the game.
If you are posting a feature request please check that it isn't mentioned in the todo list.
If you are posting a question please check the FAQ before posting.
If your message is long you may need to write a summary message, and add the full message as a reply.
in Game 18212, I have the option to build 2 units, that is correct. I control the SC in Sweden, but I get no option to build there, an army nor a fleet. I can build elsewhere, but Sweden does not appear as an option.
I am not complaining to the Admins as if this is a big or unfair... I am new to the game, so I am asking anyone if this might be part of the rules and there might be a valid reason this is not allowed?
http://www.webdiplomacy.net/board.php?gameID=16852 Just finished this game and thought it might interest people. Italy ended up with a pretty good stalemate line against England and France, but with enough free SCs within the line to win. It became a race between Italy trying to gobble up the last few SCs before England and France could break through.
Can you support a enemy's attack on your own troops?
If I remember correctly, if you make a supported attack on your own troops it will fail. But what if you use one of your units to support the enemy's attack on one of your troops? Will that support be effective?
Hey, I was wondering whether there were enough Esperantists on the site for a game in Esperanto? I've started learning it myself lately, and Diplomacy would be a good chance to use vocabulary I don't otherwise use, like, "Let us crush Turkey beneath our jackboots!" If there are enough people, I'll start a game. Anyone up for it?