A place to discuss topics/games with other webDiplomacy players.
Start a new discussion in the public forum
Post a new thread
If your post relates to a particular game please include the URL or ID#
of the game.
If you are posting a feature request please check that it isn't mentioned in the todo list.
If you are posting a question please check the FAQ before posting.
If your message is long you may need to write a summary message, and add the full message as a reply.
It was paused because someone was a multi and we have been waiting on two people to unpause. One hasn't signed in since last Wednesday and the other person has been on since Friday. The game is 24 hour phase, so I figured they would have signed on by now if they cared. Just seeing what you could do. Thanks!
Let's say army A attacks Ruh to Bur, supported by an army in Bel, while army B attack Bur to Ruh, unsupported. I know army A wins and moves to Bur, vacating Ruh. My question is, can a unit dislodged from Kie meanwhile retreat into Ruh after the move? I'm pretty sure the answer is "yes", but I want to be sure.
Yeh, that's been there for ages. Hasn't changed at all in the last 6months so though so I guess they're just going to sit there and try to force Kestas into it at a later date. The only thing that really worried me about it was if playDip were to buy it.
There are those of us in this community who belive in playing 'real' diplomacy... this thread is to explore how we might band together to try and make WTA games more of a norm on php and to help teach new dip players how 'real' (read wta) Diplomacy is played. This thread is to start a conversation...
I am playing a face-to-face game of diplomacy with some folks. Those playing as Russia and Turkey say that those playing as Germany and Italy "ceded" their entire countries to them. Germany and Italy agree, but the rest of us don't like the idea. I was under the impression that if you leave your country, you go into civil disorder and others must MOOVE UNITS to claim the land PHYSICALLY. Can you confirm/clarify? Thanks.