Not understanding retreats/ disbanding

New players can go here for helpful advice and to sign up for our mentor program, or if you're a veteran help answer questions.
Forum rules
This is an area for new members or members looking for help with the site or Diplomacy. Off topic threads and replies will be moved to the appropriate category.
Post Reply
Message
Author
jerkken
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2018 3:10 am

Not understanding retreats/ disbanding

#1 Post by jerkken » Mon Sep 10, 2018 8:39 am

Hello, I have some confusion about this turn. It was the spring turn and Budapest was supporting a Russian move into Romania. Budapest is attacked and the attack is supported so the army in Budapest is dislodged. When the turn flipped to the retreat/disbarment round or only gave me the option to disband. Based on how I read the rules I should have been able to retreat to Galicia or Vienna. Could someone advise me on what I'm missing so I can ensure I don't make the same mistake in the future?

jerkken
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2018 3:10 am

Re: Not understanding retreats/ disbanding

#2 Post by jerkken » Mon Sep 10, 2018 8:40 am

Oh I forgot the image https://imgur.com/a/7rx6vPG

Claesar
Site Moderator
Site Moderator
Posts: 842
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 10:34 am
Karma: 339

Re: Not understanding retreats/ disbanding

#3 Post by Claesar » Mon Sep 10, 2018 9:53 am

Yes, I see no reason why you wouldn't be able to retreat Budapest to Galicia or Vienna. Is this game still in the retreat phase? Please email to webdipmod@gmail.com and we'll investigate.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest