Will you get yourself a retreat if:

New players can go here for helpful advice and to sign up for our mentor program, or if you're a veteran help answer questions.
Forum rules
This is an area for new members or members looking for help with the site or Diplomacy. Off topic threads and replies will be moved to the appropriate category.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Nikola Maric Eto
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 12:32 am
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Karma: 26

Will you get yourself a retreat if:

#1 Post by Nikola Maric Eto » Wed May 30, 2018 6:44 pm

You play hold fleet for example in the North Sea,
Second player attacks you from London with support of his fleet in Edi,
Third player also attacks you, from Denmark with support of his fleet in Norway,

but, you give another support for one of them from your second fleet in Skag,

so that one of them gets to enter the North Sea because of the 3 army attack, but you get to retreat to somewhere nice?

Tom Bombadil
Posts: 1002
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 1:52 pm
Location: Detroit, MI
Karma: 314

Re: Will you get yourself a retreat if:

#2 Post by Tom Bombadil » Wed May 30, 2018 7:04 pm

No. In that scenario there would be a bounce in North between the two powers supporting their moves, essentially causing all units to remain where they are. Your support order from Ska basically does nothing since you are not allowed to dislodge your own units.
1

Nikola Maric Eto
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 12:32 am
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Karma: 26

Re: Will you get yourself a retreat if:

#3 Post by Nikola Maric Eto » Wed May 30, 2018 7:14 pm

Thanks, Tom.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests