Clarification

New players can go here for helpful advice and to sign up for our mentor program, or if you're a veteran help answer questions.
Forum rules
This is an area for new members or members looking for help with the site or Diplomacy. Off topic threads and replies will be moved to the appropriate category.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Mike213
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2019 5:17 pm
Karma: 4

Clarification

#1 Post by Mike213 » Sun Jul 07, 2019 10:56 am

In the Ancient Mediterranean can a fleet in Baleares be used to convoy an army? On the variant homepage it is written that a fleet can be used for convoy so I need clarification.
1

Mercy
Posts: 202
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:03 pm
Karma: 144

Re: Clarification

#2 Post by Mercy » Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:20 am

No, a fleet in Baleares cannot convoy an army. Good question.
1

Claesar
Site Moderator
Site Moderator
Posts: 1362
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 10:34 am
Karma: 869

Re: Clarification

#3 Post by Claesar » Sun Jul 07, 2019 12:04 pm

http://www.webdiplomacy.net/variants.php#AncMed
Special rules/information:

Differing from the rules of the original variant, a fleet occupying the Baleares may not be used to convoy an army using the normal convoy rules.

Mike213
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2019 5:17 pm
Karma: 4

Re: Clarification

#4 Post by Mike213 » Sun Jul 07, 2019 12:19 pm

Can an army be convoyed there by a fleet?
1

Claesar
Site Moderator
Site Moderator
Posts: 1362
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 10:34 am
Karma: 869

Re: Clarification

#5 Post by Claesar » Sun Jul 07, 2019 12:36 pm

Mike213 wrote:
Sun Jul 07, 2019 12:19 pm
Can an army be convoyed there by a fleet?
Yes, if the fleet is in an adjacent body of water i.e. Berber or Ligurian Sea.

Mike213
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2019 5:17 pm
Karma: 4

Re: Clarification

#6 Post by Mike213 » Sun Jul 07, 2019 1:47 pm

Thanks that was helpful

ChippeRock
Posts: 1167
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 5:36 pm
Karma: 113

Re: Clarification

#7 Post by ChippeRock » Sun Jul 07, 2019 2:32 pm

Claesar wrote:
Sun Jul 07, 2019 12:36 pm
Mike213 wrote:
Sun Jul 07, 2019 12:19 pm
Can an army be convoyed there by a fleet?
Yes, if the fleet is in an adjacent body of water i.e. Berber or Ligurian Sea.
I'm going to get ahead of this next question: Can an army in Baleares move to Tarraco or Saguntum and vice versa?

Claesar
Site Moderator
Site Moderator
Posts: 1362
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 10:34 am
Karma: 869

Re: Clarification

#8 Post by Claesar » Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:27 pm

ChippeRock wrote:
Sun Jul 07, 2019 2:32 pm
I'm going to get ahead of this next question: Can an army in Baleares move to Tarraco or Saguntum and vice versa?
Not without a convoy.

Mike213
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2019 5:17 pm
Karma: 4

Re: Clarification

#9 Post by Mike213 » Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:16 am

If there is an army in Baleares and it is dislodged then will it be disbanded automatically? Or can it retreat via convoy?
1

Claesar
Site Moderator
Site Moderator
Posts: 1362
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 10:34 am
Karma: 869

Re: Clarification

#10 Post by Claesar » Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:37 am

Mike213 wrote:
Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:16 am
If there is an army in Baleares and it is dislodged then will it be disbanded automatically? Or can it retreat via convoy?
It will be disbanded. Units can never retreat via convoys.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest