Rule clarification.

New players can go here for helpful advice and to sign up for our mentor program, or if you're a veteran help answer questions.
Forum rules
This is an area for new members or members looking for help with the site or Diplomacy. Off topic threads and replies will be moved to the appropriate category.
Post Reply
Message
Author
ShockTaco
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:28 pm

Rule clarification.

#1 Post by ShockTaco » Mon Apr 08, 2019 12:14 am

So I had two units attacking me. I was not sure which one was going to support and which one was going to attack. I attacked hoping to cut the support so I guessed and attacked one. The turn resolved and I hit the support unit but the attack still went through. I don't understand I thought if the support was cut it would just be 1 vs 1? (note the unit I hit was navy to navy)

jmo1121109
Developer
Developer
Posts: 594
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 4:20 pm
Karma: 1090
Contact:

Re: Rule clarification.

#2 Post by jmo1121109 » Mon Apr 08, 2019 12:29 am

You cannot cut support on unit A with unit B if unit A is supporting a move on Unit B. You could use unit B to cut support on an attack on Unit C, it just can't cut support on any units helping attack it.

David E. Cohen
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 1:27 am
Location: Treading the Path to Diplo-Shambhala
Karma: 32
Contact:

Re: Rule clarification.

#3 Post by David E. Cohen » Mon Apr 08, 2019 1:25 am

The exception to that rule is if you actually dislodge the unit you are attacking, but that is not the case here.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest