Attacking a fleet with convoy order.

Use this forum to discuss Diplomacy strategy.
Forum rules
This forum is limited to topics relating to the game Diplomacy only. Other posts or topics will be relocated to the correct forum category or deleted. Please be respectful and follow our normal site rules at http://www.webdiplomacy.net/rules.php.
Post Reply
Message
Author
duckofspades
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2018 6:57 pm
Karma: 3

Attacking a fleet with convoy order.

#1 Post by duckofspades » Sat Dec 15, 2018 7:35 pm

If a fleet is attacked with a convoy order. Will the fleet still convoy the army?

foodcoats
Posts: 165
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:34 pm
Karma: 68

Re: Attacking a fleet with convoy order.

#2 Post by foodcoats » Sat Dec 15, 2018 7:56 pm

Yes, as long as it is not dislodged - for example if it is attacked with support from a second enemy fleet.

duckofspades
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2018 6:57 pm
Karma: 3

Re: Attacking a fleet with convoy order.

#3 Post by duckofspades » Sat Dec 15, 2018 7:57 pm

Thanks. This may make or break a possible Solo for me.
1

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest