Hello Everyone!

General discussions that don't fit in other forums can go here.
Forum rules
Feel free to discuss any topics here. Please use the Politics sub-forum for political conversations. While most topics will be allowed please be sure to be respectful and follow our normal site rules at http://www.webdiplomacy.net/rules.php.
Notarius

Hello Everyone!

#1 Post by Notarius » Mon Dec 30, 2019 8:43 pm

Not sure if this post belong here but it seemed the most fitting.

Hello, I'm new to the game of Diplomacy. I've only heard of it recently, but I was immediately hooked by the game's premise!

I'm a 24 year old International Affairs student, originally from NY, living in DC. Before starting college I was an electrical engineer in the US Navy where I discovered the subject of International Affairs. Beforehand I only knew of Political Science which is was already interested in. My first introduction to International Affairs came from Henry Kissinger's World Order one evening in my ship's "library". After that I began using my time at sea to read anything I could about the subject.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to learning the game and engaging with you all. Cheers!

Crazy Anglican

Re: Hello Everyone!

#2 Post by Crazy Anglican » Mon Dec 30, 2019 9:00 pm

Hi, welcome!

KalelChase
Gold Donator
Gold Donator

#3 Post by KalelChase » Mon Dec 30, 2019 10:02 pm

Welcome, rumor has it that Kissinger and JFK played Dip together. Imagine what a game that would have been.

Hope to play a game with you sometime soon.

Kitsune

#4 Post by Kitsune » Mon Dec 30, 2019 10:55 pm

Notarius wrote:
Mon Dec 30, 2019 8:43 pm
Not sure if this post belong here but it seemed the most fitting.

Hello, I'm new to the game of Diplomacy. I've only heard of it recently, but I was immediately hooked by the game's premise!